A Brand You Can Trust by La Coka Nostra
1. Bloody Sunday (feat. Sen Dog of Cypress Hill and Big Left)
2. Get You By
3. Bang Bang (feat. Snoop Dogg)
4. The Stain
5. I'm An American (feat. B-Real of Cypress Hill)
6. Brujeria (feat. Sick jacken of Psycho Realm)
7. Once Upon a Time
8. Cousin of Death
9. Choose Your side (feat. Bun B)
10. Hardcore Chemical
11. Soldier's Story (feat. Sick Jacken of Psycho Realm)
12. Gun In Your Mouth
13. Nuclear Medicinemen (feat. Q-Unique & Immortal Technique)
14. That's Coke
15. Fuck Tony Montana (feat. Sick Jacken of Psycho Realm & B-Real of Cypress Hill)
Catalog ID: NZE125
UPC: 673951012523
US Rel. Date: 07/14/2009
Formats: CD
A Brand You Can Trust Myspace A Brand You Can Trust Facebook
A Brand You Can Trust

La Coka Nostra is a breath of fresh air in these days of contrived airbrushed rap music. La Coka Nostra isn’t trying to gloss shit up in the least. They like it ugly and gritty the way rap music should always be.

La Coka Nostra pulls together five of the most intense emcees the hip-hop world has ever produced to counteract the contrived airbrushed gloss that currently covers hip-hop’s exterior. Composed of members Ill Bill, Slaine, Everlast, Danny Boy and DJ Lethal, La Coka Nostra ain't rapping for the Hollywood set even if you see them on the mean streets in the city of angels.

La Coka Nostra's debut “A Brand You Can Trust” will surface through Suburban Noize Records on July 14th, 2009 and features collaborations between the group and Snoop Dogg, Cypress Hill, Bun B, Psycho Realm, Q-Unique, Immortal Technique and the Alchemist.  “A Brand You Can Trust”
is a sonic pistol whipping that the hip-hop genre was been needing for quite some time.

“This record is a no holds barred burst of hardcore hip-hop to the fullest, representing everything we love about this art form but feel is missing from the game right now,” commented La Coka Nostra’s Ill Bill.
“We know a lot of you feel the same way we do, so we're using our voice to speak for those that may not have this opportunity. We are there voice”.